## Spring 2022

**Head Coach:** J. Guy Callipari(28th season)

**Varisty Assistants**: Aaron Press (9<sup>th</sup> season) Malinda Holmer (5th season)

**Varsity Reserve:** Eric Stajduhar (11th season)

**Frosh/Soph:** Gary Luckey (35<sup>th</sup> season: Retires before Season)

Captains: Olivia Vassios, Mallory Cadagin, Elie Ferrell

**TEAM RECORD:** 13-5-3 (5-2 Dukane 3rd place) - 47 GF/19 GA: 9 shutouts

All Conference Honorable Mention: Elie Farrell, Mallory Cadagin, Kate Grunland, Ella

McClatchey

All Conference: Senior Meghan Economos, Junior Carrie Harvey, Junior Lauren Barnett, Freshmen

Ashlyn Adams

**Dukane Golden Glove:** 

**Dukane Golden Boot**: Lauren Barnett 6 goals

**Dukane Player of the Year:** 

**Dukane Sportsmanship Team**: Caroline Spayth **IHSSCA All Academic Team 2022**: Olivia Vassios **IHSSCA Mile Stone Award**: 400 Wins, J. Guy Callipari

**All Sectional Honorable Mention:** 

**All Sectional:** Lauren Barnett, Carrie Harvey

**All State:** Meghan Economos

## **Highlights 2022:**

Legacy 2022: "Legacy is not what you leave behind for others but what you leave in others that creates a foundation of success"

- Tigers win 13 Games
- Tigers Win 5th Wheaton Cup Championship Row (11/19)

1-0 Free kick winner by Meghan Economos

- Tiger go 3-0 in the Now Titled Tournament BodyAromor Series Championship
- Tigers beat St. Viator 3-0 in the Final. Coke Spray Celebration
- The Dukane Conference: Tigers finish 5-2 ( 3<sup>rd</sup> Place finish)
- Tigers Junior Lauren Barnett ties for Golden Boot with 6 goals
- Senior Keeper Caroline Spayth places on the Dukane All Sportsmanship team 2022
- Tiger Senior Defender Olivia Vassios is the first female soccer players to be awarded the IHSSCA Academic Award for 2022
- Tigers Win the Regional Championship 4-2 over Geneva as freshmen Ashlyn Adams scores 3 while freshmen Ella Byrnes scores 1
- Tigers lose to St. Charles North 1-4 in the Sectional Semi Final
- Senior Captain Elie Ferrell earns the Christine Tomek Award for 2020
- Senior Forward 1<sup>st</sup> year Varsity player Meghan Economos wins the MVP and earns All State Honors...
- Mile Stone Award: 400 wins to Coach Callipari (28th season)